Dans le cadre de l’Assemblée Mondiale de la Santé, la Fondation
« Health On the Net » (La Santé sur le Net) célèbre ses 10 ans d’activités en collaboration avec l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS), deux Etats africains (le Mali et le Cameroun) et la République et Canton de Genève.

( English version, Deutsch Version )




[ Les photos de conférence ]       [ Toute la cérémonie - Flash ]



Nous remercions,

  SE Dr. Maiga Zeinab Mint Youba, Ministre de la Santé du Mali
 SE Urbain Olonguena Awono, Ministre de la Santé Publique du Cameroun
  M. Laurent Walpen, Délégué du Conseil d’Etat de Genève
  Le Dr. Kazem Behbehani, Envoyé Spécial de l’OMS
  M. Michel Carpentier, Vice-Président HON, Conseiller spécial à la Commission Européenne, Ancien Directeur-Général de la DG XIII (IST)
  Dr. Ariel Pablos-Mendez, MD, Director, WHO Department of Knowledge Management and Sharing, Geneva
  M. Bernard Gruson, Directeur Général des Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève
  La Prof. Claude Le Coultre, Vice-doyenne de la Faculté de Médecine de l’Université de Genève
  Mme Yvonne Grandbois, responsable de la bibliothèque et des réseaux d’informations pour la connaissance, OMS, Genève
  M. Jean-Claude Peterschmitt, co-fondateurs de la Fondation Health On the Net, Ancien Directeur Exécutif, "Digital Equipment Corporation - Europe"
  Le Prof. Antoine Geissbühler, Président de la Fondation Health On the Net
 


Les Délégués, Participants et Amis,

  

pour leur précieuse contribution à la réussite de cet événement qui consacre la force des liens qui unissent désormais l’OMS et HON ainsi que la coopération grandissante entre la Suisse, l’Europe et l’Afrique dans le domaine de la Santé, grâce en particulier à l’utilisation intelligente des nouveaux outils de communication et notamment du World Wide Web.

Ce remarquable événement a démontré de nouvelles synergies pour le développement de la Santé électronique (esanté) en rassemblant diverses expertises:

 
  • Le « eHealth Global Observatory» de l’OMS, un outil important pour une meilleure compréhension des besoins et des possibilités de développer la Santé électronique à un niveau global. Le Dr. Ariel Pablos-Mendez a présenté le premier rapport d'activité;
 
  • La Fondation « Health On the Net », fondée il y a 10 ans, quand le World Wide Web venait juste de commencer à montrer son potentiel et ses défis, et qui est maintenant le principal acteur favorisant la qualité d'information de la santé pour les professionnels de la santé ainsi que pour les citoyens, présenté par le Prof. Antoine Geissbühler;
 
  • La « Bibliothèque Globale de la Santé » de l'OMS, présentée par Mme Yvonne Grandbois, est l'une des nombreuses initiatives de l'OMS qui appuie les objectifs relatifs au développement du millénium. Ce projet a pour objectif de mettre à disposition de tous les connaissances essentielles à la promotion de la santé et à l’amélioration des soins;
 
  • Le Ministre de la Santé du Mali, qui soutient le développement de la Santé électronique, et en particulier la formation médicale à distance des professionnels de la santé avec le projet « Keneya Blown » et son extension en Afrique francophone avec le projet RAFT , développé avec l'aide de la République et Canton de Genève et des Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève. C’est également au Mali que la Fondation Health On the Net a établi, avec l'appui du gouvernement du Mali, sa première représentation décentralisée, afin de mieux comprendre les besoins spécifiques et pour améliorer la qualité et l'accès à l’information sur la santé de qualité en Afrique francophone, présenté par HE Dr. Maiga Zeinab Mint Youba;
 
  • L’Hôpital Universitaire de Genève et la Faculté de Médecine de l’Université de Genève se sont impliqués pendant des décennies dans des collaborations au niveau international pour le développement de systèmes de santé plus efficaces. Ils ont annoncé un événement important dans ce domaine, le «  Geneva Forum 2006 , Towards Global Access to Health», qui aura lieu en août à Genève et traitera le problème de l'accès global à la santé, présenté par la Prof. Claude Le Coultre;
 
  • L'engagement de l’Etat de Genève pour le développement international d'une meilleure santé a été symbolisé par la signature d'une nouvelle convention de collaboration entre les Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève et le Ministère de la Santé Publique du Cameroun, construisant ainsi sur une collaboration réussie de plus de 25 ans.

All these interrelated efforts strengthen and complement each other, and will deliver their full potential through these new celebrated collaborations.



Health On the Net Foundation
Prof. Antoine Geissbühler, President | Célia Boyer, Executive Director


Accueil img A Propos de HON img Contact img Coin presse img HONewsletter img Politique d'éthique img Plan du Site
HON Foundation is an NGO in Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations
/OMS/program_f.html
Dernière modification: 17 septembre 2008 © HON 2008

In conjunction with the World Health Assembly (WHA), the Health On the Net Foundation (HON) celebrates its 10 th anniversary in collaboration with the World Health Organisation (WHO), two African states (Mali and Cameroon) and the State of Geneva.

( Version française, Deutsch Version)




[ Programme ]       [ Conference pictures ]       [ All ceremony - Flash ]



We thank,

 HE Dr. Maiga Zeinab Mint Youba, Madam the Minister for Health of Mali
 HE Urbain Olonguena Awono, Minister for Public Health of Cameroon
  Mr. Laurent Walpen, Representative of the Geneva Government,
 Dr. Kazem Behbehani, Former Assistant General Director and Envoy of the World Health Organisation
 Mr. Michel Carpentier, HON Vice-President, former European Commission Director general, DG XIII (IST)
  Dr. Ariel Pablos-Mendez, Director, WHO Department of Knowledge Management and Sharing, Geneva
  Mr. Bernard Gruson, General Director of Geneva University Hospitals
  Prof. Claude Le Coultre, Vice Dean of the Geneva University Faculty of Medicine
  Mrs. Yvonne Grandbois, head of the Library and Information Networks for Knowledge, WHO Geneva
  Mr. Jean-Claude Peterschmitt, co-founders of Health On the Net Foundation, Former Managing Director, Digital Equipment Corporation - Europe
  Prof. Antoine Geissbühler, President of the Health On the Net Foundation
 
Delegates, Participants and Friends,
  

for their contribution in making this event a success by consecrating the relationship between WHO and HON, as well as the constantly growing cooperation between Switzerland, Europe and Africa in the health domain thanks to the efficient use of new communication tools, in particular the World Wide Web.

This remarkable event demonstrated new synergies for the development of eHealth by bringing together various expertises:

 
  • The WHO Global eHealth Observatory, an important tool for a better understanding of the needs and capabilities for developing eHealth at a global level. Dr. Ariel Pablos-Mendez presented the first activity report of the Observatory;
 
  • The HON Foundation, founded 10 years ago, when the World Wide Web was just beginning to show its potential and challenges, and eventually became a leading actor in promoting the quality of health information for care professionals and for citizens, presented by Prof. Antoine Geissbühler;
 
  • The WHO Global Health Library, is one of the many WHO initiatives in support of the Millennium Development Goals, and aims to extend to all peoples the benefits of the knowledge that is essential to the fullest attainment of health, presented by Mrs. Yvonne Grandbois;
 
  • The Minister of Health of Mali, who supports the development of eHealth, and in particular, distance medical education of remote care professionals with the Keneya Blown project and its extension to French-speaking Africa with the RAFT project, developed with the help of Geneva’s government and Geneva University Hospitals. It is also in Mali that the Health On the Net Foundation will establish, with the support of Mali’s government, its first decentralized representation, in order to better understand the specific needs for improving the quality and access of quality health information in French-speaking Africa, presented by HE Dr. Maiga Zeinab Mint Youba;
 
  • The Geneva University Hospitals and Geneva University Faculty of Medicine involved for decades in international collaborations for the development of stronger health systems. They announced an important event in the field, the Geneva Forum 2006, Towards Global Access to Health, which will take place in late August in Geneva, and will deal with the problem of Global Access to Health, presented by Prof. Claude Le Coultre;
 
  • The commitment of Geneva to the international development of a better health has been symbolized by the signature of a new collaboration convention between Geneva University Hospitals and the Ministry of Public Health in Cameroon, building on a successful collaboration of more than 25 years.

All these interrelated efforts strengthen and complement each other, and will deliver their full potential through these new celebrated collaborations.



Health On the Net Foundations
Prof. Antoine Geissbühler, President | Célia Boyer, Executive Director


Home img About us img Contact img MediaCorner img HONewsletter img Ethical policy img Site map
HON Foundation is an NGO in Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations
/OMS/program.html
Last modified:  Sep 22 2008 © HON 2008