bannersHon
  EN | FR | DE |
img
A Propos de HON
img PATIENT / PARTICULIER img PROFESSIONNEL DE SANTE img WEBMESTRE img
img
 
img
   Accueil > AH

img
Health On the Net célèbre ses 20 ans
img
img
img
img
A Propos de
l'organisation
 Mission & utilisateurs 
 Organisation 
 Accrédités par la HAS 
 Statut NGO 
 Prix & Reconnaissance 
 Historique  
img
Recherche &
Développement
 En cours 
 Terminé 
    Européen
       WRAPIN
       Active Health
       PIPS
    International
       Google Co-op
       Joslin Dubai
       Vidal
    National
       MARVIN
       Services Hunt
    Interne
       HONcode
       HONselect
       Orphanet.ch
       Détecteur de Qualité
    Pays en voie de
       développement
       RUIG
       RAFT
 Publications 
img
Collaborations
internationales
 Afrique Francophone 
 Afrique Anglophone 
 HON Espagne 
 HON Arabie-Saoudite 
img
 Coin presse 
 Collaborations 
 Aide et Financement 
 Offres d'emplois  
 Politique d'éthique 
 Contacts 
 

Dons: Vous pouvez soutenir nos actions en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous:


ActiveHealth : Active Environment for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

Date de départ : 01/09/2002 Date de fin : 28/02/2004  

Durée : 18 mois
Project Status : Terminé - Rapport scientifique public

ACTIVE HEALTH - Active Environment for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
Numéro : IST-2001-37857
Active Health correspond aux critères des "Action Lines" suivants :

IST Work Programme 2000, action lines I.1.1, ;"Intelligent Environment for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention” and I.1.4, “Best practice and demonstration actions in regional healthcare networks”; and the IST Work Programme 2001 in action lines I.1.1, “Intelligent environment for citizen centred health management” and I.1.3, “Best practice and trials in e-Health”. IST Work Programme 2002 action lines 8.1.1 ,“to facilitate synergy between existing projects that see an added value in working together on common objectives”.

Coordinateur

ITACA
Instituto de Aplicaciones de las Tecnologias de la Informacion y las Comunicaciones Avanzadas -
Espagne

Personne de contact :
Mr. Sergio Guillen Barrionuevo

Présentation:

Le projet ACTIVE HEALTH (AH) contribue à résoudre les défis suivants : le transfert de l'information à des individus ou des groupes d'individus et à les soutenir et les aider à tirer le meilleur des informations disponibles sur le net. Chacun des flots d'informations demande une participation active de la part des utilisateurs afin d'en assurer un usage adéquat et le partage dans le cadre de leurs activités. L'offre d'informations doit être à la fois précise (actualité de la recherche dans le domaine de la Santé), compréhensible et utile, voire indispensable à l'amélioration de leur santé, à la prévention, ou à la limitation du progrès de leurs maladies et aussi les guider dans leurs choix d'hygiène de vie, tout en respectant leurs spécificités individuelles.

AH coordonne l'approche scientifique de ce projet avec le soutien d'organisations médicales mondialement reconnues, permettant à ce projet d'être supervisé par des experts. Cette supervision garantit que l'information, avis, traitement ou analyse médicale, soit effectuée correctement en respectant des critères éthiques.

L'Union Européenne est très concernée par ces questions et a fait de l'amélioration de la qualité de vie et de la santé de ses citoyens un de ses principaux objectifs. L'encouragement à faire des choix plus appropriés dans le domaine de la santé est un des moyens pour atteindre cet objectif. Dans ce cadre, le Parlement Européen et le Conseil ont proposé l'adoption d'un nouveau Programme d'Action Communautaire dans le domaine de la Santé Publique s'étendant sur cinq ans, de 2001 à 2006. En outre, ce programme privilégie l'utilisation des Technologies de l'Information (TI) dans ce domaine, pensant qu'il s'agit du moyen le plus efficace, le moins couteux et le plus aisé pour atteindre la population la plus large possible mais aussi pour intégrer les innovations scientifiques.

Principaux objectifs :

Par l'usage des TI dans la Promotion de la Santé et la Prévention des Maladies (PSPM), AH propose une stratégie globale, intégrée et cohérente, qui recoupe à la fois les problèmes et les méthodes issues de la gestion des conversations. AH identifie les composants de la PSPM supportés par les TI - liens, problèmes associés et interactions. Ce projet identifie et prospecte les questions spécifiques liées à l'usage des TI, incluant les conditions légales, éthiques et culturelles qui doivent être intégrées ainsi que les critères d'évaluation de la crédibilité des informations. Il propose des recommandations concernant les secteurs critiques, ainsi qu'une structure qui puisse guider le développement des applications des TI pour la PSPM, s'appuyant sur l'expertise des membres des différentes organisations associées à ce projet, dans la perspective de créer un réseau.

Dans cette logique, AH joue un rôle important dans l'implantation de cette initiative à un niveau européen, par la sensibilisation de la conscience des citoyens à propos de la Société de l'Information dans le domaine de la Santé et l'amélioration de l'accès à une information personnalisée et fiable sans discrimination. L'objectif est que chaque personne qui désire accéder à ce soutien au système de santé puisse le faire quelque soit sa situation d'origine, ses capacités personnelles, ses aptitudes, son niveau d'études, sa situation économique et géographique, son genre ou ses handicaps éventuels. Ceci en respectant les lois de chaque pays et assurant la fiabilité et la crédibilité des informations ainsi que la confidentialité et la protection des données personnelles.

Par l'implication de toutes les parties intéressées par ce projet dans l'élaboration de recommandations et d'études sur les besoins d'un simple citoyen européen dans la gestion de sa santé, en privilégiant des choix qui améliorent sa qualité de vie en général, il est possible de tirer le meilleur des Technologies de l'Information et d'aider le citoyen à accepter ces nouveautés comme partie intégrante de sa vie quotidienne.

Les champs d'activités de AH :

Il y a quatre champs d'activités qui soient pertinents pour la Promotion de la Santé et la Prévention des Maladies (PSPM). Ces champs sont basés sur la définition fondatrice d'axes d'intérêts communs adoptés par le Groupe d'organisations impliquées dans le projet.

Axe 1 - Questions technologiques : soutenir l'interopérabilité de l'utilisation des systèmes portables d'Intelligence Intégrée dans le projet, incluant l'élaboration de lignes de conduites et de recommandations pour le développement de ces TI dont une structure de PSPM.

Axe 2 - Approche médicale : soutenir une approche médicale générale et cohérente grâce à l'utilisation des outils TI afin d'éviter les facteurs à risque liés au mode de vie (p.e. alimentation, manque d'exercices physiques). Il est nécessaire d'effectuer des rapports d'étude sur l'utilisation des TI dans le PSPM ainsi que pour des services en ligne afin de fournir une référence européenne.

Axe 3 - Exploitation commerciale : soutenir la diffusion cohérente des activités du Groupe par l'élaboration de sources d'informations et de dispositifs standards tel qu'un projet de sites web.

Axe 4 - Questions à propos de la Confiance, la Légalité, l'Ethique et la Culture : soutenir le développement de la confiance des utilisateurs à propos des informations médicales en ligne. Ceci implique de réaliser des études sur la crédibilité et la fiabilité des informations qui tiennent compte des questions éthiques, légales, sécuritaires et de confidentialité des données personnelles tout en considérant les conditions culturelles spécifiques.

Le Consortium d'AH :

Le Consortium d'AH est constitué par 10 organisations compétentes qui travaillent actuellement dans huit projets de Promotion de la Santé et de Prévention des Maladies financés par la Commission Européenne. Il s'agit de :

 


Accueil img A Propos de HON img Coin presse img HON newsletter img Plan du Site img Politique d'éthique img Contact

bannersHon
  EN | FR | DE |
img
About HON
img PATIENT / INDIVIDUAL img MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL img WEB PUBLISHER img
img
 
img
   Home > ActiveHealth

img
Health On the Net celebrates its 20th anniversary
img
img
img
img
About the
organization
 Mission & users 
 Who we are 
 Accredited by HAS 
 NGO status 
 Awards & Recognition 
 HON History  
img
Research &
Development
 In progress 
 Completed 
    European
       WRAPIN
       Active Health
       PIPS
    International
       Google Co-op
       Joslin Dubai
       iphone HealthPedia
    National
       MARVIN
       Hunt Services
    Internal
       HONcode
       HONselect
       Orphanet.ch
       Quality Detector
    Project for
       developing countries
       RUIG
       RAFT
 Publications 
img
International
collaboration
 French-speaking Africa 
 English-speaking Africa 
 Spanish-speaking
   countries
 
 Arabic-speaking countries 
img
 Media Corner 
 Collaborations 
 Helping HON and Funding 
 Jobs offers  
 Ethical policy 
 Contacts 
 

Donate: You can support our work by clicking on the button below:


ActiveHealth : Active Environment for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

Start Date: 2002-09-01 End Date: 2004-02-28  
Duration: 18 months Project Status: End - Public Scientific Report

ACTIVE HEALTH - Active Environment for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
Number: IST-2001-37857
Active Health is complying with Action Lines' Criterions:

IST Work Programme 2000, action lines I.1.1, ;"Intelligent Environment for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention” and I.1.4, “Best practice and demonstration actions in regional healthcare networks”; and the IST Work Programme 2001 in action lines I.1.1, “Intelligent environment for citizen centred health management” and I.1.3, “Best practice and trials in e-Health”. IST Work Programme 2002 action lines 8.1.1 ,“to facilitate synergy between existing projects that see an added value in working together on common objectives”.

Coordinator

ITACA
Instituto de Aplicaciones de las Tecnologias de la Informacion y las Comunicaciones Avanzadas -
Spain

Contact person:
Mr. Sergio Guillen Barrionuevo

Presentation:

The ACTIVE HEALTH (AH) project is a contribution to the solution of the following challenge: to transfer information to individuals or groups of individuals and to support and help them take advantage of that information (advices). Any information flow requires the active participation of people to ensure sharing of meaning and proper use in the activities of the recipient. Information offer has to be both appropriate (current Health Research), acceptable and useful or even indispensable to improve their health, prevent or limit the progress of diseases, and to guide them in their life style, while respecting their individual specificities.

AH will coordinate the scientific health approach with world well-known medical organizations in order that all the work is done under the supervision of experts that will provide the characteristics that the medical information, advice, treatment, analysis is done in the correct way and following ethical criteria.

The European Union is very concerned about these issues and has as one of its main social objectives in the improvement of the quality of life and health of their citizens, encouraging them on making healthy choices to achieve these points. As a result, the European Parliament and the Council have proposed the adoption a new Programme of Community Action in the field of Public Health covering the next five years, from 2001 to 2006. Furthermore, it supports the use of the Information Technology (IT) in the area of health, believing that it’s the most cost-effective, efficient and easy way to arrive to wider population and integrate all the new advances.

Main Objectives:

For the use of IT in Health Promotion and Disease Prevention (HPDP) AH proposes a global strategy in a more integrated and coherent way, that covers both categories of problems and methods grounded on the management of conversations. AH identifies the components of IT-supported HPDP, links, related problems and interactions. It investigates the specific issues resulting from the use of IT, including the legal, ethical, cultural conditions that have to be fulfilled and the criteria for trustworthiness of information. It proposes recommendations in critical areas and a framework to guide the development of IT applications for HPDP, derived from the expertise of the cluster members, in the perspective of a network creation.

In this line, AH will play an important role in the implantation of this initiative at a European level, increasing the awareness of the citizen about the Health Information Society and improving his access to trustable personalized medical advice without discriminations. The objective is that everybody will have access to this health support system, despite to its capabilities, skills, studies, economic situation, location, age, gender or possible disabilities, and following the legal regulations of each country and assuring the trustworthiness of the information and the systems and the protection of his personal data.

The way to do it will be by means of putting together all of the implied parties and making them work on a series of guidelines, recommendations and studies on what does a simple EU citizen needs in order to manage his health, avoid possible bad conditions whenever possible and improve its general quality of life in the health domain, all of these by means of secure and useful top IT technologies and helping him to accept these new advances as a part of his day-to day world.

AH Working Areas:

They are the four groups of activities, which will address the research on the many different topics that are relevant for HPDP. The Working Areas are based on the former definition of common axes of interest adopted by the Cluster.

Axis 1 - Technological Issues: Supporting interoperability among projects for the use of integrated intelligent portable devices. This include the production of Guidelines and recommendations for the development of IT-supported HPDP, for a medical framework for HPDP.
Axis 2 - Medical Approach: Supporting generic and coherent medical approach towards the use of IT tools assisting in avoiding risk factors related to life style (e.g. nutrition, lack of physical exercise). That means to do Survey reports on the use of IT in HPDP, for HPDP online services as well as providing Terms of reference for the creation of a Network of HPDP.
Axis 3 – Commercial Exploitation: Supporting common and coherent dissemination activities by the elaboration of Information contents and container as a Project Web site and as a report on the dissemination activities of the cluster.
Axis 4 - Trust and Confidence, Legal, Ethical and Cultural Issues: Supporting trust and confidence creation for on line medical information. This requires coping with ethical and legal issues and addressing cultural, security and data protection conditions through Research reports on trustworthiness, on legal implications, on ethical issues and on culture-dependent issues.

AH Consortium:

The AH Consortium consists on ten highly competent organizations that are currently working in eight Health Promotion and Disease Prevention projects funded by the European Commission.They are:

 


Home img About us img MediaCorner img HON newsletter img Site map img Ethical policies img Contact